When i came to this place i had nothing but R50 in my pocket

So my parents have always said to me when i was younger and complained about something they would reply “When we came to South Africa we had nothing but R50 in our back pockets. my wife and i are planning to immigrate soon and we will have nothing but each other and our puppies and about R200,000 on hand once we have landed … so considering that, we have not done to badly 400,000% up on R50.

I think i will start blogging more telling a story that hopefully, lightens up someone else’s day and maybe i could be noticed by a publisher and my stuff could be turned into a book. i also have a youtube account and twitter Twitter

Guru Shots  Youtube 1  Youtube 2   Instagram

i entered my email address incorrectly but synced to my correct email so i have two accounts.. its strange and  i wish i could merge them but, meh. i guess the one can be for me and the other for my photography one. so i guess it worked out – i guess you need to stop and just assess things for a while and you will find them not to be so bad.

its all a choice at the end of the day.

Live, Love and Laugh.

 

 

Leave a comment