Before I Fall Asleep

Recently i have noticed that before i Fall asleep i have the most incredible Ideas about certain items (be it a problem or the need to express something to someone) they are really good and i dwell in my bed spooning the wife and think to myself  ‘this is a good idea i should really write it down’ then i think to myself i will remember but i rarely do as i think it is because the mind is in a state of absolute freedom to do as it wants and that is why it comes up with these great ideas but there is a flaw in this state of mind – the ability to remember what is being thought and played out in the mind during the free-thought process… so… the next time – Going forwards – if I/you hear that inner voice advising you to make a note Do It!

This simple act could be the thing that could change your life, so hopefully starting tonight Come what may, be it either good or bad i shall not label and i will make notes.

the struggle is real.

One thought on “Before I Fall Asleep

  1. Thanks for the Like.. i still have not kept a pen and pad next to the bed… procrastination is like masturbation.. it seems like a good idea at the time, but in the end im only screwing myself

    Like

Leave a comment